M.J.’s Waffle: New Umbrella

Posted on


Warm welcomes! I’m M.J. – mom, wife, educator, and designer living in the Midwest. You can usually find me in front of my MacBook Pro or behind the wheel of my minivan (it has a sunroof so somehow I’m still cool) driving my kiddos to and fro.

One month ago my blog was born. Are blogs birthed or do they hatch? I’m not really sure, but I can tell you that this one has definitely been a lengthy labor. And, just like childbirth, I’m going to go ahead and forget all the painful, ungodly details and plow on through to the happy moments.

My web home is Pars Caeli (pars kilee), a piece of Heaven. It’s my HQ for the designs, projects, gifts, and ideas that inspire me and my family. I get my kiddos involved in everything that goes on around here so feel welcome to knock over that full glass of milk or leave the screen door wide open…we’ll still want you to come back over and see us soon!

Recently, my favorite umbrella, given to me by my mother-in-law (who is awesome) broke. It’s a lovely automatic in pink and orange (they’re such fantastic color playmates), and the vintage/photo collage aspect to the print always intrigued me.

But, now I guess I’ll have to make it into a lovely weatherproof clutch. Oh, wait, I have no idea how to do that. (Mom??)

Here are the new umbrellas M.J. is considering.

Option #1 is The Color Wheel umbrella from the MoMA Store:

Color_Wheel_Stick_Umbrella, colorful-umbrella, color-wheel-umbrella

MoMA Store

Option #2 is the Totes’ Clear Bubble Umbrella with Primary Dots:

totes-bubble-umbrella

Option #3 is the Goggles Umbrella from Uncommon Goods:

goggles-umbrella

MJ’s fourth option is a DIY project — a transparent bubble umbrella like the one below that she could craft to make unique:

totes-clear-bubble-umbrella

So what do you think Waffler readers? Which is your favorite umbrella option?

Do you have a waffle you’d like to have featured on The Waffler? I’d love to hear about it!

2 responses

  1. I chose option #3 it’s hip, bright and the peep window is too cute!

  2. The colour wheel! Goes with anything and is fun.