Jenn’s Waffle: Cut or Grow Out Her Hair?

Posted on

You know that saying that nothing in life is certain but death and taxes? Well, if you’re a woman, I think you can add, “and going through a phase when you’re totally annoyed with your hair.”

Jenn, the creator of the personal lifestyle blog Jenn Dot Com, is having one of those ‘I-don’t-know-what-to-do-with-my-hair’ experiences.  Here she explains the dilemma:

I’m at that awkward “blah” mid-length stage with my hair and can’t decide if I want to go for a shorter ‘do or grow it out.   If I were to go short, I’m thinking an angled bob just above the shoulders such as:
sandra-bullock, short-hair, short-hair-sandra-bullock, great-hair-sandra-bullock, sandra-bullock-haircut
and
jennifer-aniston-bob, short-hair, short-hair-jennifer-aniston, great-hair-jennifer-aniston, jennifer-anniston-haircut
Or if I continue to grow it out, go for long layers like these gals:
kate-beckinsale, long-hair, kate-beckinsale-long-hair, kate-beckinsale-great-hair, kate-beckinsale-great-long-hair
 and 

jessica-beels, long-hair, jessica-beels-long-hair, jessica-beels-great-hair, jessica-beels-great-long-hair

Of course whichever direction I end up going, I’d alter the style a bit to fit my own hair texture and face frame.

So what do you think Jenn should do: cut or grow out her hair?

Do you have an idea for a no-waffle, fantasy waffle or just a regular old waffle? Click here to find out more about waffles or on the button below to contact me and get started.

7 responses

  1. The shorter ‘dos are really cute, but since the photo of Jenn is from above, it’s hard to get a glimpse of her neck which I think would be a determining factor.

  2. I love the angled bob look, so fresh!

  3. Thank you for your input, gals! Really appreciate the feedback! – Jenn

  4. Love both hairstyles but I voted for the angled bob. I think she would look adorable in either hairstyle.

  5. Voted for the angled bob, but if you tend to put off haircuts (I do) go with the long layers.

  6. that long, layered look is so in right now!

  7. Pingback: My hair waffle |