Waffler Wrap-up and Recent Poll Results

Posted on

Remember how Adina of Gluten Free Travelette was looking for the perfect travel dress for her upcoming trip to Iceland, France, and Spain?

Toe-the-line-shabby-apple, pretty-dress, shabby-dresss, shabby-apple-spring-dress

Toe the LIne

Adina showed us three lovely dresses from Shabby Apple. Voters’ top choice was the Champs Elysees dress, which garnered 44%, followed by Overboard with 33% and Toe the Line with 23%. And what did Adina decide? Here she is with the verdict:

I love all the dresses and would love to get all three of them. Since that’s not terribly practical I’m actually going with the Toe the Line Dress for this trip. It’s simple and therefore versatile, which is important to me on this particular trip. That being said, I’ll be looking for any upcoming opportunity or event to get the other two!

beachy-mudroom, blue-and-white-mudroom

BHG

The fantasy mudroom waffle I posted a few weeks ago was quite popular — leading me to believe that there are people out there like me who have a bit of an obsession with this area of the house. The top two vote-getters were the “Beachy Mudroom” (see above) which received 27% and the “Colorful Mudroom” (below), which received 25%.

orange-mud-room, house-beautiful, bright-cheerful-mudroom

House Beautiful

As for my own mudroom, I have big plans. Of course, these big plans are filled with waffles. The one thing I’m sure of is that the white tile floor (otherwise known as ‘the white tile floor that shows every single speck of dirt and makes me want to scream, especially when Will tracks in these little rubbery, black turf things from his cleats’) will have to be covered. I’m thinking Flor tiles. The color? Don’t ask…

Comments are closed.