Linda’s Waffle: Window Boxes

Posted on

I’m so excited to feature Linda from My Crafty Home Life as today’s guest waffler. She has a great sense of style and a wonderful blog you should check out asap. Here she is with today’s waffle:

Hello Waffler readers. I’m Linda, from My Crafty Home Life. Every year, I struggle with my window boxes.

Do I plant a full color range like this one…
window box WOW factor!
Pinterest

OR, do I plant a simple white & green combo like this…

window box
Google
OR….a cool color palate like this?
Put trailing varieties close to the front and side edges of the window box, well-rounded types in the middle, and taller, rigid or spiky selections in the back for height. In this sun-loving display, waves of delicate snow-white sutera, trailing white petunias, calibrachoa 'Million Bells Trailing Blue', flossy-topped periwinkle-blue ageratum, lavender-flowered verbena, and variegated vinca vine are effervescent partners for classic white and pink geraniums—traditional window-box favorites.
TOH
Thanks for helping me decide!

Would you like to be a guest waffler? I’d love to feature you on The Waffler! Click here to find out more about waffles or on the button below to contact me and get started.

2 responses

  1. Window boxes add so much to the look of a home.

  2. Thanks, Molly. I am looking forward to the results.