Today’s No-Waffle: Turrets

Posted on

Unless you’re a Disney princess locked up in one, who doesn’t love a nice turret?

turret-victorian-architecture

turret-victorian-architecture

I took these pictures while taking a walk around Cambridge, Massachusetts on my quick visit there a few weeks ago.

turret-victorian-architecture
turret-victorian-architecture
turret-victorian-architecture

turret-victorian-architectureturret-victorian-architecture

If I could afford it, I’d snap up this last house in a heartbeat. Totally amazing turret.

turret-victorian-architecture

What would do with a turret if you had one? Let the kids have it for an awesome playroom? Fill it with books and turn it into a library? Buy a fancy telescope and make it into an observatory? Or perhaps just stick a “keep out” sign on the door and make it your own private retreat…

Go ahead and pin these images to your Pinterest boards if you like: I grant thee my permission.

I’d love to feature your style dilemma on The Waffler! Click on the above button to get in touch.

3 responses

  1. It’s my dream to have a house with a turret one day!

  2. Michelle Feder

    LOVE the turrets. Sadly, they are out of sync with Pac-NW-Millennial-Midcentury-Modern. But. A girl can dream…

  3. turrets are great places to write books!