Today’s Waffle: Appliance Garages

Posted on

It seems like appliance garages were the hot new thing a few years ago.

appliance garage, kitchen trends, appliance garage kitchen, hiding appliances, kitchen design

Better Homes and Garden

What do you think about them now? Do you like the idea of hiding your kitchen gadgets behind closed doors…or is just more hassle than it’s worth?

appliance garage, kitchen trends, appliance garage kitchen, hiding appliances, kitchen design

Better Homes and Garden

appliance garage, kitchen trends, appliance garage kitchen, hiding appliances, kitchen design

Better Homes and Garden

appliance garage, kitchen trends, appliance garage kitchen, hiding appliances, kitchen design

Better Homes and Garden

Do you have an idea for a no-waffle, fantasy waffle or just a regular old waffle? Click here to find out more about waffles or on the button below to contact me and get started.

10 responses

  1. You know what’s funny – I never knew, that’s what they were called, pretty interesting. Thanks Molly for enlighting me.

    I don’t like the older style but I do like the ones you posted above 🙂

  2. I didn’t really know this was thing until your blog but I like them. I never feel like my kitchen is clean enough because the counters are still clutter with appliances (blender, toaster etc.) so I think this would be up my alley. Seems like they take up a bit of space though, maybe when I get a bigger kitchen.

  3. I really like appliance garages, as long as they look modern and sleek like your examples show. Especially if there is an electrical outlet inside the garage so cords and appliances don’t need to be moved around all the time. I always hide my outlets behind jars or cutting boards, so it is a pain to move the stuff in front of them every time I use an appliance. But, as you know, its all about the looks! 🙂

  4. I DREAM of appliance garages…..totally not kidding. Love love double love. 🙂

  5. will be nice for the once a while use’ appliances. not so much for the everyday – microwave, toaster..

  6. I like anything that hides my clutter. We’re messy people over here so the more help the better.
    Thanks for stopping by my blog. I’m a classic waffler on so many fronts. If I have a waffle I’ll make sure to head over (and trust me I will).