Waffler Wrap-up and Recent Poll Results

Posted on

Remember this Restoration Hardware couch?

Restoration-Hardware-Soho-Tufted-Sectional, sectionals, Tufted-sectional, unusual-sectional, wow-sectional, low-sectional

Restoration Hardware

It didn’t fare very well in the polls. 67% thought it was terrible and only 8% thought it was terrific. Personally, I wish Restoration Hardware would return to their Arts and Crafts’ style roots and forget this oversized, we-live-in-a-castle-that-doubles-as -a-nightclub furniture. On the other hand, I’m glad that RH still has great drawer pulls and bathroom light fixtures.

U-neck-A-line-dress-Eileen-Fisher, spring-dress, blue-spring-dress

U-neck A-line Dress, Eileen Fisher

In blue dress news, the above Eileen Fisher A-Line dress narrowly beat the others with 27% of the vote. The Ann Taylor Knit Sheath dress came in a close second with 22%.

knit-sheath-dress-ann-taylor, spring-dress, blue-spring-dress

Knit Sheath Dress, Ann Taylor

When I posted this waffle about whether or not to hang up embroidery hoops with fabric in Tessa’s room, 80% of voters encouraged me to go for it.  I’ve got my JoAnn fabric coupon in hand and am planning to buy some hoops this weekend.

embroidery hoop fabric, embroidery hoop fabric wall art

the Purl bee

As for fabric, I’m loving Amy Butler’s “Silver” series.

Amy-Butler-fabric

I’m going to let Tessa help choose the fabric, though, so you know what that means. Yep: pink.

Have a great weekend!

What are you waffling about these days? I’d love to know.

3 responses

  1. I’ve got some embroidery hoops in my bedroom that I love! My grandmother made them for me. I do think they are great for decorating.

  2. The embroidery hoop idea is so fun. I did this in my kitchen a few years ago with, yep, you guessed it, Amy Butler fabric. Were we meant to be friends or what???!!?!