Waffler Wrap-up and Recent Poll Results

Posted on

Remember when I posted this waffle about whether to hang one large picture in my dining room, like this:

Dining room art gallery wall, figuring out art arrangement

or two or three rows of smaller ones, like this:

Dining room art gallery wall, figuring out art arrangement

Readers voted overwhelmingly for many smaller pictures, which won with 84%. I like this idea as well, and I found some great photographs from artist Grace Knowlton. How do you think these would work as a series?

grace knowlton photography

grace knowlton photography

grace knowlton photography

In real estate news, when I posted this waffle about three current listings in Scottsdale, Arizona, this new build edged out the ulta-modern and Tuscan style houses with 47%.

patio, beautiful patio, lovely outdoor living room, pool, scorrsdale, AZ house

I think this gorgeous kitchen was one of the reasons why it won:

Scottsdale, AZ house kitchen, silver pendants, kitchen pendants, stainless kitchen pendants, shiny pendants, white kitchen

As for me, I wouldn’t say no to any house in Arizona these days. It’s been raining in Seattle for the past week and I wouldn’t be surprised if an ark showed up. With any luck, it will be ark with WiFi and a stocked fridge.

Have a great weekend!

Comments are closed.