Today’s waffle: little red dresses

Posted on

Is wearing a red dress on a Valentine’s date chic or cheesy? Personally, I’ll be wearing jeans during my sexy night of taking the kids to soccer practice, but hey, it’s fun to look.  Which of these currently-for-sale little red dresses do you like best?

Diane von Furstenberg’s Kimmie Dress

Diane von Furstenberg Kimmie Dress, red dress, chic red dress, valentine's day dress

How Can You Nantes? Dress by ModCloth

How Can You Nantes? Dress ModCloth, red dress, valentine's day dress, pretty dress, 50s style dress, red 50s style dress, full skirt dress, A-line dress in red

NY Collection’s Short Sleeved Faux Wrap Dress

macy's faux wrap dress, easy wrap dress, red dress, red wrap dress, valentine's day dress

Boden’s Piazza Dress

boden piazza dress. red dress, red boden dress, valentine's day dress, simple red dress, cute red dress

Anthropologie’s Torchon Embossed Ponte Dress

Anthropologie Torchon Embossed Ponte Dress, Anthropologie dress, great red dress, simple red dress, pretty red dress, valentines day dress

J. Crew’s Juliet Dress

J Crew Juliet Dress, red dress, valentines day dress, strapless dress, red bridesmaids dress, lovely red dress, pretty red dress

Or this red pleated chiffon dress by Allen Schwartz

red pleated chiffon dress allen schwartz, valentine's day dress, pretty dress, date night dress

I tried to include a variety of cuts and shapes. Which is your favorite?

What are you waffling about these days? Whether it’s a dress or draperies click on the button below to let me know about it.

5 responses

  1. You forgot Julia Roberts’ dress in “Pretty Woman.” I don’t care that it’s not currently for sale; it just needs to be because I *love* it. 🙂 Happy Valentine’s Day!!

  2. I love the Mod Cloth one. Just wish I had figure for it right now!

  3. You’ve ‘red’ my mind! I’m actually doing a style post tomorrow with that ModCloth dress.