Thai-An’s waffle: keep or return sequined wrap dress

Posted on

Any chance that when Shakespeare wrote “all that glitters is not gold” he was talking about a silver sequined wrap dress? No? Well, Thai-An is the current owner of this one by Michael Kors, and she’s trying to decide whether or not it should stay in her closet.

Michael Kors Sequined Wrap Dress, sequin wrap dress, wrap dress, sequin dress, silve dress, age appropriate dress, keep or return sequin dress,

Thai-An explains:

I bought this dress for a black tie birthday party right before Christmas. The dress was great: flattering, comfortable, easy to wear/accessorize. What’s the issue then? Well, I find myself asking how many times will I wear this again and do I really need a one-and-done item in my closet? I don’t really lead a black tie lifestyle even if I do live in Los Angeles now and I am pushing 40. Isn’t there an age limit to sequins? I don’t make it a habit of buying something to wear once and then returning it but if Zappos is going to have a 365 day return policy…What say you Waffler readers – keep or return?

Are you waffling about a piece of clothing or an item of furniture? Whether it’s a bathroom fixture or ballet flats click on the button below to send me a waffle and get help.

One response

  1. Thai-An,
    Keep the dress! This is a good-looking dress and it’s always great to find one in your closet when you need it. You may not lead a black-tie sort of life, but an occasion will come when you least expect it, and there it will be. You’ve already spent the money, now enjoy it.