Today’s waffle: New purse for Kirsten

Posted on

Ah, modern technology. Doctors use it to save lives, politicians debate how to regulate it, and the everyday Joe and Jane use it to stay connected. But are we as a society really asking the right question about technology? Indeed, aren’t we ignoring the most essential question? More specifically, how does it fit in one’s purse?

Kirsten is running into the style vs. technology problem. She says, I’m looking for a new purse. I tend to like smaller bags with some structure (last fall’s purchase was the Kate Spade Darcy–love it!) but I’m finding I’m carrying my iPad more and more, and it’s too big for my current bags. So I’m looking for something stylish–not too big, so things don’t get lost in it–that will comfortably fit my iPad.

Here are the candidates:

1.   Marc Jacobs’ Classic Q- Hillier Hobo in Bright Grape.  Kirsten says, I love the color. I saw the purse in person first, and even tried fitting my iPad in, so I know it works.

MARC BY MARC JACOBS 'Classic Q - Hillier' Hobo, Marc Jacobs purse, Hobo purse

2. Tory Burch City Messenger Bag in Blue  (click on link to see a larger picture).  Kirsten explains,  I think it looks like it would both do the job and stand out a little bit, but in a good way, not a flashy way.

Tory Burch city messenger bag in blue, Tory Birch bag, Messenger bag, blue bag, blue purse, purse that fits ipad, bag that fits ipad

3. Rebecca Minkoff Swing Bag in Cement.  Kirsten clarifies, I like this one because the strap pulls through, so you can wear it doubled up as a shoulder bag, or pull it through to make it a messenger bag.

Rebecca Minkhoff swing bag, Rebecca Minkhoff bag, purse that fits ipad, bag that fits ipad

Decisions, decisions.  Which one is your favorite for holding Kirsten’s iPad and other purse needs?

Are you waffling about a purse or a bag? Overwhelmed by crib bumpers? Click on the button below to send a waffle and get help.

3 responses

  1. All three are gorgeous, but I would choose the Swing bag. Smaller outside pockets have become absolutely essential for me to function. I must be able to easily find and grab my phone and keys, and smaller outside pockets are perfect for that.

  2. I’m not a huge purse person, but I do really like the Marc Jacobs one. It’s hip and classic at the same time.

  3. I’m for any messenger bag – will be good for your shoulders. Plus, messenger bag is ‘the must have’ this season.