Waffler wrap-up: poll results

Posted on

Remember how I wanted to break out of my black cardigan habit?   I was in Anthropologie last week and this Shawl-Collar Boatneck top caught my eye.  I’ve always loved this color, but the style…hmmm, I thought, here’s something different.

Shawl-collar boatneck top, Anthropologie, fashion, women's tops, boatneck tops, shawl collar tops, turquoise tops

Something different isn’t always something good.  When I brought it home and showed Ken, he paused and said, “I think it’s great that you’re trying something new.”  Ummm…..isn’t that the equivalent of  “she’s got a good personality”?   I made him take a few pictures of me so I could post them.  Then I imported the photos. Then I deleted them.   I looked like an Oompah-loompah wearing a flashdance sweatshirt.  Needless to say, it was not a good look.

Clearly, most voters thought I should try Old Navy’s Open-front Crochet Cardigan, which won with 44% of the vote.  I headed over to my local Old Navy to try it on.  Unfortunately, I couldn’t find it.  Maybe that was because all the other cardigans in the store ganged up and ate it.  I mean, what’s the deal with all the extra fabric?  I think the technical fashion term for it is “drippy looking.”

Old Navy cardigans, cardigan, open front cardigans, Old Navy store, women's tops, sweaters, women's sweaters

I plan on buying the Crotchet cardigan on-line.  Cross your fingers for me.

Now on to my niece, Lucy, and her waffle over dorm room rugs.  Being a practical young lady, Lucy chose the rug with the most longevity: the Marina Stripe, which is made from polypropylene.  Here’s what she says about it:

I chose the Marina stripe because it was more durable and because I thought that of all the colors, I would want the blue and green the most in the future.  I really like the rug so far.  It pulls my room together and it’s nice for sitting on.  I’ve spilled Diet Coke on it and there’s no stain, and  it has worn well with foot traffic. 

www.dashandalbert.com, marina stripe rug, polyrproylene rug

Ah, college.  Spilled Diet Coke and foot traffic.  Good times.

From dorm room to dream room, let’s end with your fantasy bedroom.  The bedrooms receiving the highest votes were Light and Bright, Neutral and Elegant and Close to Nature.  I wanted to leave you with a bedroom that I hope captures the best elements of all three.  Have a great weekend!

Elegant bedroom with a view

Comments are closed.