Jill’s waffle: Hunter Wellies

Posted on

A few weeks ago you helped Chessie resolve her riding boot dilemma. Now Jill is questioning whether she bought the right Hunter Wellies.

Jill explains, I decided to invest in a pair of Hunter Wellies.  I live in Chicago and figure I will get a lot of use out of them. I have a pair of “sportier” rubber Ugg boots with a shearling lining, but want the Hunters for a dressier look on those inevitable slushy, cold and snowy Chicago days and nights when my leather and suede boots will be on hiatus. I plan on wearing them during the day — walking the dog, going about my errands. I want to have boots that make me not DREAD the inclement weather outside!

Jill originally bought the  Champery style in Eggplant because she thought it would be a fun color, while still being neutral.

Hunter Wellies Champery Eggplant, Hunter Wellies, Winter boots

But now the Andora ones with the strap are catching her eye.  She likes the Andora style in Gunmetal,

Gunmetal Andora Wellies, Wellies, Boots, Winter boots, Hunter Boots, Women's boots

and Titanium.

Titanium Andora Wellies, Hunter Wellies, Andora Wellies, Winter boots, women's boots

Should Jill stick with Eggplant Champerys or return them and get the Gunmetal or Titanium Andoras?

Are you waffling about boots? Undecided about bathroom fixtures? Overwhelmed by fabric swatches? Click on the button below to send me a waffle and get help.

One response

  1. None of the above! That wedge heel is going to look dated by next year and Hunters are an investment. Stick with a dark color in the original heel and look classy forever! (I like the eggplant color, btw)