Fantasy Waffle: Laundry Rooms

Posted on

I’m thinking about giving my boring laundry nook a facelift, so I’ve got laundry rooms on the brain.   What about you?  Is your fantasy laundry room…

Modern

laundry-decor-practical-stylish

Cottage-y

Beachy laundry room, light and bright laundry room, interior decor, interior decorating, decorating a laundry room

Media-centric

Laundry room with tv, Beachy laundry room, laundry room, interior decor, interior decorating, decorating a laundry room

Comfortable

Laundry room, interior decor, interior decorating, decorating a laundry room

or just freaking huge?

elegant laundry room, marble in laundry room, subway tile in laundry room, storage in laundry room

What room in your house do you fantasize about changing? Send me your idea and I’ll come up with some pictures to get inspired by.

7 responses

  1. carolyn@volapie.com

    Hi Molly,

    Each is humungous by CA standards so they are a true fantasy! Most CA laundry rooms double as a garage (which also serves as a basement).

    If my front loader didn’t sound like a jet taking off, I would start turning the spare bedroom into my “comfortable” laundry room tomorrow! Realistically I’d have to go with scaled down “modern” for my house.

    Cheers!

    • I like the idea of a comfortable laundry room as well, though I fear I’d end a little to comfortable (i.e. napping) to fold much laundry. Maybe your loud front loader needs to have an “accident.”

  2. We might actually have room for all of our laundry in that freaking huge one! 🙂

  3. I’d go with the cottage-y one!

  4. Hi! Thanks for your comment on my blog yesterday. I think I’d like the “Comfortable” one the best. It’s nice and big, but it also has room for doing crafts and projects. The “Huge” laundry room is nice, too, but it’s a tad cold for me. Have a great day!