Today’s no-waffle: essential cozy throw

Posted on

My husband, Ken, never asks for holiday or birthday presents.  With the exception of books and certain gadgets, he’s just not all that into stuff. So when he asked me for a blanket to use when he sits on the chaise in his office, I was thrilled.  I knew that a regular sized blanket would be too large, so I looked at something I’ve never considered buying before: a throw.

Pottery Barn cozy throw, throws, www.potterybarn.com

The Pottery Barn Essential Cozy Throw had me at first touch. It’s amazingly soft and cuddly. Ken thought it was perfect for wrapping around himself when paying the bills or reading. Yep, he loved having it on the chaise for the 3 or 4 days before I stole it. Yep, I stole it. It was just too darn cozy to pass up.  Sorry, honey.

Ikea chaise, pottery barn essential cozy throw, study, www.potterybarn.com

Now the throw lives on our bed so I can snuggle under it when I read, watch tv, or cuddle with the kids. It looks a little funny when I make the bed. I try to drape it artistically; it looks a little foolish, but who cares? It doesn’t stay like that for very long anyway because the kids love playing in, under, and with it.

Pottery Barn Essential Cozy throw, Throw, Pottery Barn Headboard, Slipcovered headboard, Porcelain blue, throw

Moral of the story: the PB Cozy Throw makes a great gift for loved ones…or just for yourself.

Note: I wasn’t paid or perked to promote this product, I just wanted to share something I buy without waffling about it first.

6 responses

  1. I can’t function with out 5 throws in arms reach. I think its all part of being female and being cold all the time 😉

    • Totally agree. What is it about women and feeling cold, especially hands and feet? My husband walks around in a t-shirt all winter and I’m in 3 layers. Major design flaw.

  2. Note to the wise (and cheap) I have about 4 of these in my house, as well as 2 or 3 twin bed sized ones. The twins and first 2 throws come from Target, where they cost a lot less than the PB ones, and the second 2 come from Kroger (yes, the supermarket) where I got them each for the whopping price of $5.99. The target ones are a bit less plush than the higher end ones, and the Kroger ones a tiny bit less plush than those, but not really a noticeable amount. They are still super cozy, warm, and snuggly.

  3. Molly!! Your bedroom is gorgeous!!

  4. It really is a wonderful blanket the 10% of the time I get to use it.